Increase the maximum amount of structures that can built per settlement in Fallout 4

Other Fallout 4 guides

Still works in version 1.2.37.00

I figured out a way around the limitation off your settlement size without using mods. There is a maximum amount of structures that can be created per settlement. But there is a bug, if you drop a weapon on the ground and open up the settlement creator(workshop) you can “store it”. In my own testing it has only worked when I used weapons, but if you find other types of loot work. Please comment so I can update this small guide.

When you do this, the game will believe that you have erased a structure and make room for even more structures. I would consider this a bug, so I can not guarantee that Bethesda will patch this. So I can not guarantee how long time this will work. So don’t tell them 😉

Step by Step

  1. Drop a weapon/s on the ground
  2. Open the settlement creator(workshop)
  3. Highlight the weapon
  4. Use the store option
  5. In case you want even more, goto the physical workshop(Red machine like thing)
  6. Go into the menu, retrieve your weapon/s
  7. Go back step 1 and repeat as many times you wish
2 thoughts on “Increase the maximum amount of structures that can built per settlement in Fallout 4

  1. What?! Bethesda made a game with bugs?! I dont believe you for a second!! 😛

    But seriously, cool find. Haven’t hit the cap yet myself but when I do, I’ll be sure to try out the trick. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

