Dishonored Definitive Edition: Series has started

I was so excited this night that I could not sleep, just because I wanted to play Dishonored. So this resulted that start recording in the middle of the night. I did two videos, one early morning. So I did not sleep at all this night 😉

Though my gameplay suffered even I was so high on life like a kid that could skip vegetables and having his birthday tomorrow. I blew my challenge by not getting spotted. Though I think it is actually more entertaining to see me battle with myself.

I finally got access to the game today. We live in the digital age but we are still getting things later just because we are outside of USA. It is not that hard to plan so every country has access to the game at release day. In the digital stores it is even easier. But they really don’t want to piss their retailers off.

This has made start 4 days later, so no free views for me just by having my content out early at release day. The good thing though, is that now I just don’t care. I just share my experience and be happy if I entertained someone. People think it is so damn easy to get popular on YouTube. Like everything in life it is a lot about timing and exposure. I lost my window of opportunity as I just got access to game today. That will result that other people has building their view-time the whole week. So my videos will not show up more on maybe 5th page.

I decided after I realized that odds stacked against me. I will just give up of trying to get attention. After all I love doing gaming videos. Spending time to just plan for getting chance to get new viewers is just not fun. So I will concentrate what I think is fun and that is gaming. I did not start doing videos to become popular. After all I am happy with my life. Not saying that is something wrong to be popular YouTuber.

Leave a Reply

