Windows 10 upscales secondary screens automatically

Setting that upscales items on secondary screens to match the smaller main screen.

Setting that upscales items on secondary screens to match the smaller main screen.

When I was recording my pc gaming today, I discovered after editing my material that my recording look very unsharp and blurry. After looking around in my display settings and my graphic card setting I never found the cause to the problem.

Then after checking out the display settings in windows 10. I find that they have this new kind of match scaling setting. It upscales apps, games and other software to match if your main screen has lower resolution.

It upscaled my game with setting of 150% and it looked awful. I think the upscaling function must be supported in the software/app otherwise it will just do simple resize instead of upscaling the assets. So if you have blurry windows recordings this may be the cause. As I have just start using Windows 10, I have not built up my personal knowledge about all new quirks. I will however share this kinda things on my blog as long it concerns game recordings.

Leave a Reply

